This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Away Shall Fade Forum Index -> Raids/Quests/Skirmishes
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Brijed
Former Member
Esquire

Esquire

re: Introducing Open Air Raids

I am Brijed. I am new to our Kin and have been very comfortable since my first day here. Thank you every one.  In my previous experiences I ran the war bands and later Roving Threats for the kin.  There are 24 slots available in the war band run that is starting this Saturday at 4:30 server time.   Group 1 and Group 2 are first slots for kin members.  This will be a standing time for roaming middle earth and openly taking down the baddies we discover. 

It is a bit different than the raid experience as that is static and mostly occurs in side some where.  I really love mounted combat and am excited to see it returning in updates from standing stones.  So to dust off our saddles and re hone our mounted combat skills,I am starting in Western Rohan with War Bands. 

In subsequent weeks I will be doing the Roving Threats in the Eriador map.  For those we ride our steeds to their spawn points but all combat is done off horse.  Because of this, I will piggy back the Rohan run again after that so we can get better over time with chasing them down from horse back. You do not need to stay for both and are welcome to do the Roving threats and then some of the western Rohan run after due to time.  The ultimate goal is leading to the second phase of Roving Threats which is mounted combat and starts in the Gondor maps.  By the time we have masters the Eiardor Roving Threats and have ran Rohan east and west, we should be ready for the mounted combat that is in the maps of Gondor.